When looking for high quality, certified instruction make sure that your choices include state certified instructors so that you can attain your license without problems. You will receive top notch quality instruction. We will be there for our students from start to finish. As our name says "WE DO IT RIGHT", all our LTC/NRA training is conducted by DPS & NRA rules and will get you your license or certificate.
We offer the highest quality instruction available anywhere. We are here today, tomorrow, and for a long time to come for our current and former students and look forward to meeting many new students in the future. $10 discount for active duty or honorably discharged veterans (DD 214 or current LES required).
LTC New license (individual) $80 + $5 for class materials for a single student, discounts are available for multiple students, groups, organizations, & at the instructor's discretion. Special prices for very large groups. You CANNOT get it better. This is the class price; see below for state fees:
LTC for shooting proficiency for online students is available $50.00 per person
LTC & basic pistol/rifle, school safety, & active shooter classes for businesses, churches, organizations, etc.: private class for your group of 10 or more students $75 per person, arrangements must be made in advance.
LTC refresher courses (non license) now being offered $50 (2 hours), call for information & on how to renew your license. Covers new laws and shooting, keep current on new laws and shooting proficiency.
(Texas DPS charges standard $40 for a new LTC and $40 for a renewal. Fees charged for other DPS license are as follows for: Active Judicial Officer new $25, renew $25; Retired Judicial Officer, new $25, renew $25; Active duty military & discharged less than 1 year, new $0, renew $0; Veteran discharged more than 1 year, new $25, renew $25; Active Peace Officer $0 & Honorably retired Texas Peace Officer, new $25, renew $25; Retired Federal Officer, new $25, renew $25; Senior Citizen (60+) , new $40, renew $35; Felony Prosecuting Attorney, new $0, renew $0; Indigent, new $40, renew $35).
Instructor proficiency for re-certification & online students $50 shooting fee.
NRA Basic Marksmanship & Safety (Certification class) for rifle or pistol $80 each student, + $5 for course materials, $10 discount per person for groups of five or more. Classes for businesses, churches, organizations, etc.: private class for 10 or more students $70 per person, arrangements must be made in advance!
Basic Handgun Safety includes court ordered $80 + $5 for course materials each student includes orientation for safety, cleaning & assembly/dis-assembly, & function checks, marksmanship, & a live firing component.
Personal Protection classes inside and outside the home $85 each student.
Private lessons available for pistol, Shotgun and rifle $30 per hour per student, 2 hour minimum charge.
Notary services standard state charge $20.00 for each notary stamp. Will discount for large numbers of notarizations.
Fax services - $2 first page, $1 all following pages.
Texas Safe Gun - A GUNS DONE RIGHT/TXLTCIA community service put on for community organizations on request FREE for all students, an hour of very basic information about safety, gun laws, and safe gun storage.